

CUPE 459 CONNECTION



CONTACTS

PRESIDENT Amber Leonard 250-516-3371

1st Vice President Maggie Clark 250-888-4335

2nd Vice President Tim Hamblin 250-213-5693

Secretary Treasurer Kerry Zado 250-478-3150

Chief Shop Steward & Custodial Shop Steward Wanda Falle 778-676-8582

Clerical Shop Steward Cathy Peverelle 778-977-1352

EA Shop Steward Lou Leslie 250-361-6311

Maintenance Shop Steward Mark Robinson 250-360-6979

Transportation Shop Steward Wayne Clifton 250-478-5895

Congratulations to our newly elected Executive Officers and a huge thank you to all those who volunteered their time on our 2016 Executive. Representing the membership and meeting with management on behalf of the members can sometimes be a daunting task, without our volunteers it would be impossible. Also for all the general members who took time out of their busy schedules on Saturday to come and have their votes counted. Once again our Local Union Dues are supporting the Langford and Sooke Foodbanks by donating \$500.00 for each of their December food drives. Regardless if the part you play in our Local is large or small it would not work without you – THANK-YOU!





C.U.P.E 459 LIST OF EXECUTIVE OFFICERS 2017

President - Amber Leonard

1st Vice President - Maggie Clark

2nd Vice President – **Tim Hamblin**

Corresponding Secretary - **Noelle Wass**

Treasurer - Kerry Zado

Recording Secretary – **Lisa Haug**

Chief Shop Steward - Wanda Falle

Diversity position - Sandra Bowes

Shop Stewards

Clerical - Cathy Peverelle

Education Assistants - Betty Lou Leslie

Custodial - Wanda Falle

Transportation - Wayne Clifton

Maintenance - Mark Robinson

Sergeant at Arms – **Phil Young**

Trustee – 3 year term

Three Year Term ending 2017 - Rosa Wilner

Three Year Term ending 2018 – **Troy Kaspers**

Three Year Term ending 2019 - **Yvonne Sundby**

Vancouver Island District Council

Amber Leonard Betty Lou Leslie Maggie Clark

Victoria Labour Council

Sandra Bowes Wanda Falle <u>Job Evaluation Committee – (3 year terms)</u>

Clerical (Term ends 2018)—Kelly Wyatt

Custodial (Term ends 2018) - Kristin Cox

Educations Assistants (Term 2017) - Maggie Clark

Maintenance (Term ends 2019)— Bruce Woodcock

Transportation (Term ends 2017) - Kerry Zado

Sick & Visiting

Clerical - Sherri Bourne

Custodial - Wanda Falle

Education Assistants – Liz Carolei

Maintenance - Brandon Olsen

Transportation - Bruce Comaniuk

Professional Development

Clerical - Sherri Bourne

Custodial - **Doug Stewart**

Education Assistants - Dana Savage/Makyta Simms

Maintenance - **Troy Kaspers**

Transportation – **Phil Young**

District Health & Safety Committee

Clerical - Cathy Peverelle

Custodial – lan Leakey

Education Assistants — Sandra Bowes

Maintenance - Mark Robinson

Transportation - Al Kowalko



